Down the TBR Hole #12

DOWN THE TBR HOLE

This was started by Lia from Lost In A Story and instructions are:

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I (you?) will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

 

My TBR Selections for this week are…

 

11468074

 

Renegade (The Elysium Chronicles #1) by J. A. Souders

I am not sure about this one. It sounds interesting. Perhaps I will pick it up one day…But I honestly see it at the bottom of my list…

Final Verdict: It goes. /

 

 

 

10586539

 

Wake (The Watersong Quartet #1) by Amanda Hocking

This one I am just not feeling anymore. Simple as that.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

 

 

 

 

17802724

 

The Husband’s Secret by Laine Moriarty

I have heard good things about Laine Moriarty and feel like I should give her a shot. I see some positive reviews of this book by people I trust.

Final Verdict: It stays. 

 

 

 

8428195

 

Entwined by Heather Dixon

I don’t see myself reading this one right away. I think if I am going to read a fairy tale retelling, the I should probably pick one of a fairy tale I know and I don’t really know the Twelve Dancing Princesses.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

 

 

21525975

 

Burning by Danielle Rollins

Once again….I am just not feeling this one any more

Final Verdict: It goes. 

 

 

 

 

Goodness! I am only keeping one book this week! Am I in a clean out mood or what?!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

9 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #12

Leave a Reply

