July 2017 TBR & Summer Goals Update

Sadly this month I will not be going on any big vacations. The only beach trip I have planned is in September. So I have a little bit until I get to spend a whole week reading! I can’t wait for that trip!

As I said in my June Wrap Up post, I intened to finish Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. Then after that, I will work on the ones below!

The Books I Plan to Read in July…

Checkmate: This is Reckless (Drew & Courtney #1) (Checkmate Duet #3) by Kennedy Fox 

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson

Pretties (Uglies #2) by Scott Westerfeld

Specials (Uglies #3) by Scott Westerfeld 

The Magnolia Story by Chip an Joanna Gaines

 

Summer Goals Update

  1. Read 12 books from my TBR shelf. – I have read 2 so far and I am about to knock another one down. That will leave me with 9 more to read. I have 4 on my July TBR. I think this might still be attainable!
  2. Read Gone with the Wind – I am slowly chipping away at this one! I am definitely going to be able to check this goal off my list!
  3. Finish the Harry Potter Series – I have decided that I don’t want to read HP in the summer! This is such a curl up on a cold night with a hot cup of something kind of series. I will wait until November or December to finish this one!
  4. Finish the Uglies series – I have the last 2 that I own on my July TBR! I can probably do this one!
  5. Read a little bit everyday –  Unless you count audiobooks, I sure have I been failing at this one! I really need to work on reading a little bit every day.  

 

I hope you all have a successful July of reading! Happy Summer!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

