Down the TBR Hole #9

Each week I am amazed at my ability to keep this up! 9 weeks of sorting through my TBR list! I’m so proud of myself!

This was started by Lia from Lost In A Story and instructions are:

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I (you?) will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

 

My TBR Selections for this week are...

20821111

The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1) by Marie Lu
Marie Lu’s Legend was on my list last week and it stayed on my TBR. So assuming I enjoy that trilogy, I will read this one. Until a point at which I find out I don’t like it, this stays.

Final Verdict: It stays. 

17675462

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater
I started listening to The Raven Boys at one point in time but it was back when I was just getting into audiobooks. I did not really understand what was going on, so I stopped. I have since listened to many more audiobooks and I believe I will give this one another shot!

Final Verdict: It Stays. 

28119313

Serafina and the Twisted Staff (Serafina #2) by Robert Beaty
I am so disappointed in myself for not having read this one yet! I live pretty close to the Biltmore house and I absolutely love it. It is so much fun reading novels that take place at a place I have visited and when I go back, I can just imagine Serafina throughout the house. I will definitely read this one!

Final Verdict: It stays. 

22428707

The Great Hunt (Eurona Duology #1) by Wendy Higgins
I am on the fence about this one. I think it could be really enjoyable. Maybe I will keep it on the list in case I get in the mood for a retelling. If you have read it, let me know your thoughts.

Final Verdict: It Stays

26114463

Nevernight (The Nevernight Chornicle #1) by Jay Kristoff
Fantasy. Vengence. Assasins. YES!

Final Verdict: It stays. 

 

As usual, let me know if you have read any of these and thanks for reading!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

