Down the TBR Hole #8

Well…you know how it goes…so let’s get into it!

This was started by Lia from Lost In A Story and instructions are:

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I (you?) will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

My TBR Selections for this week are...

8694522

The Witch’s Daughter (Shadow Chronicles #1) by Paula Brackston
Reading through this, I had to read it a couple of times to decide. I just don’t think this sounds like something I am super interested in.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

54340

Hitler’s Neice by Ron Hansen
This book interests me. I would like to read more historical fiction, specifically WW2. However, I am nervous to read the fiction part of it. For example, this book supposedly goes into Hitler’s whole progression to power, but how much is true. Perhaps this will just be more insight to Hitler’s mind.

Final Verdict: It stays. 

 

18693763

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng
This is one of those books that would be branching out of my normal scope of selections. I am questioning it, but I am still interested. My library has the audiobook on the app, so I think I will leave it and listen to it one day.

Final Verdict: It stays. 

 

18243700

The Assassin’s Blade (Throne of Glass Novellas) by Sarah J. Maas
This one is a no brainer! Of course I am going to read this! I am ashamed I haven’t yet.

Final Verdict: It stays. 

 

9275658

Legend (Legend #1) by Marie Lu
A friend has told me to check these out and after reading the description, I think there is some potential.

Final Verdict: It stays. 

 

Thanks for reading! xoxo

Leave a Reply

