The High School Book Tag

Thank you so much Read with Katie for tagging me!

The Rules:

A+ ON THE TEST: A BOOK OR CHARACTER THAT MAKES YOU SMILE

17927395

A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) by Sarah J. Maas

Oh. My. Goodness. This book. I love it so much and I can’t help but smile every time I read it. The dynamics. The slow burn romance. And then there is Rhysand. Good hearted dreamer in the monster’s mask. *le sigh*

SPORTS TEAM: A FICTIONAL FAMILY THAT YOU WANT TO BE PART OF?

23766634

A Court of Wings and Ruin (ACOTAR #3) by Sarah J. Maas

The inner circle is my ultimate squad goals. They stick up for each other, push each other to grow, love each other unconditionally, joke with infinite amounts of sarcasm. What more could you want in your family.

CLASS PRESIDENT: A BOOK THAT TRIES TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE

30653853

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

This adorable novel attacks many issues, like body image and homosexuality. I left this book with such a warm feeling about love and my body. Albertalli makes you feel like everyone and body is beautiful and it is ok to love yourself and whoever you want.

HIGH SCHOOL SWEET HEART: A BOOK CHARACTER YOU HAVE A CRUSH ON

17927395

A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) by Sarah J. Maas

Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand!
Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand!
Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand!
Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand!
Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand!
Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! Rhysand! 

PROM NIGHT: A BOOK WITH A BEAUTIFUL COVER

25817407

The Siren by Kiera Cass

<<<<<<< This. Cover.

SPRING BREAK: A BOOK YOU CAN ALWAYS TURN TO WHEN YOU NEED AN ESCAPE

3

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter #1) by J.K. Rowling

This entire series is the perfect definition of an escape. You can run away to an alternate world where there are wizards and magic. I feel like no matter what, entering the world of Harry Potter makes you feel less alone. Hogwarts will always be home.

SCHOOL LUNCH: A book character(s) you want to have lunch with?

6202661I Heart New York (I Heart #1) by Lindsey Kelk

Angela Clark has so much drama. I think it would be fun to have lunch with her and Jenny. Both of them are so different from me, I think it would be a good time.

HALLOWEEN PARTY: A BOOK CHARACTER YOU WOULD LIKE TO BE FOR A DAY

16034235

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas

I think it would be so much fun to be the beautiful, ass-kicking Celaena. She seriously is my spirit animal (well a combination of her and Feyre). I love how she doesn’t take shit from anyone, but she still has a good heart and tries to do what is right. I would seriously dress up as her for Halloween but I don’t think my friends would get the reference.

SCHOOL BULLY: A VILLAIN YOU DON’T WANT TO GO TO SCHOOL WITH

12954620.jpg

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms #1) by Morgan Rhodes

Gaius is a character that I would NOT like to encounter. The bloodthirsty, ruthless king that is all kinds of twisted in the head really needs his ass handed to him on a silver platter. I don’t know how this series end, but I hope it is something similar to that!

GRADUATION: A BOOK WITH A BITTERSWEET CONCLUSION

7260188

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3) by Suzanne Collins

While we are glad the games are over, we are sad that so many had to die.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So now I tag….

Reading Through the Night
Lois Reads Books
A Book Without End

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

3 thoughts on “The High School Book Tag

  1. I love reading your answers! Another reason for me to read ACOMAF so I can learn what’s hot about Rhysand haha.. I agree with you about The Hunger Games and the Upside of Unrequited. Thanks for doing the tag and I hope you had fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

