Down the TBR Hole #6

Happy Saturday! Let’s see what my TBR selections are this week!

This was started by Lia from Lost In A Story and instructions are:

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I (you?) will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

 

My TBR Selections for this week are…

The Kiss of Deception (Book 1 of The Remnant Chronicles) by Mary E. Pearson
This sounds so good and I have it one my shelf waiting to be read!

Final verdict: It stays! 

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver
Honestly, I am not a psychological thriller kind of person. I just don’t see this getting read any time soon.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach
I don’t know how this ended up on my shelf. I suppose at some point thought it sounded good but now so much any more.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

Walk on Earth a Stranger (The Gold Seer Trilogy #1) by Rae Carson
This sounds so different from what I have read before. I am wondering if it reads like historical fiction? I rather enjoy books like that.

Final Verdict: It Stays.

City of Savages by Lee Kelly
So upon first reading the summary, I thought that is was just another dystopian and I am rather tired of those….they all just seem the same! But once I skimmed the reviews, there were multiple people that mentioned this focus’ more on psychological aspects, which sounds interesting (even though I had just said a few books up that I am not a psycological thriller person…maybe I can start!)

Final Verdict: It stays. 

 

So as usual…Please let me know if you have read any of these and what your thoughts are!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #6

  1. All these books are on my TBR except for We All Looked Up and City of Savages! I’ve heard incredible things about the Remnant Chronicles, I need to start The Kiss of Deception soon! Vanishing girls sounds pretty intriguing, but it’s not high up on my TBR. Also I’ve heard some good things about Walk on Earth a Stranger, and the cover is absolutely gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m probably going to put The Kiss of Deception on my July TBR! Vanishing Girls does sound intriguing but I get freaked out way too easily so I figure I should steer clear…or I’ll be walking around looking over my shoulder all the time (I’m lame, I know! Haha) I’ve heard good things about Walk on Earth a Stranger and it sounds different. I haven’t read anything like it. And yes, so pretty!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Happiness Tag – A Happy Clam

Leave a Reply

