Down the TBR Hole #5

Goodness! I cannot believe I have kept up with this for 5 weeks! Ok, maybe 6 because I may have missed a week, but still! Anyways, let’s see what I have this week!

This was started by Lia from Lost In A Story and instructions are:

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I (you?) will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

 

My TBR Selections for this week are…

10920

Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier
This is the story about a Civil War soldier’s journey back home. As I have read many books since this was added and in turn have learned a little about my reading tastes…I have learned that I don’t particularly like “journey” stories.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

12425532

Of Poseidon by Anna Banks
I feel like this could be super cheesy, but it has good reviews. I think my library has this on audio My library has the sequel and the last one…but not the first. What kind of crap is this. Since it is not an audiobook, sadly, I probably won’t read it.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

8490112.jpg

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
This sounds very interesting and different. I think I could enjoy it, but the hype makes me nervous. I think I want to try it though, because I have heard good things about Laini Taylor. Maybe I will try Strange the Dreamer first? Let me know your thoughts!

Final Verdict: It stays.

17383917

The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis
This is one that I think will make me grow as a person. And it is one that someone I think very highly of has recommended to me. I feel I need to read it for her.

Final Verdict: It stays. 

1079914

Rhett Butler’s People by Donald McCaig
I bought this one with intentions of reading it post Gone with the Wind read. However, I have not read GWTW. Maybe one day, when I finally get to GWTW, I will read it. But for now…

Final Verdict: It goes. 

7833099.jpg

Fallen by Lauren Kate
Honestly, I am just feeling nothing after reading the synopsis on Goodreads.

Final Verdict: It goes. 

 

Well, 5 is all I am feeling today. So I guess that is a wrap!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

