My Thoughts and Intentions for this Blog

As promised, here is my follow up to my post about how social media has affected my reading. This one, as the title states, is about how I intend to blog.

First I want to state that I am not a blogger by nature. I really feel like I actually suck at it. I don’t make time like I should and no matter how many times I sit and plan a calendar of posts, I don’t ever follow through with it. With that being said, I am going to provide a disclaimer that I will not be posting regularly. Some weeks I might post everyday and some weeks I might hash out a quick post on Saturday night….and I am 100% okay with this. It is my blog and no matter how many sites or people say “to have a successful blog you need to post consistently multiple times a week” I won’t do it.

Now that my matter of posting is cleared up, I am  doing this for pure enjoyment. I just want a space to spill all of my book related (and sometimes not) thoughts. The moment I stop getting enjoyment out of this, I hereby give myself full permission to cease posting.

My posting intentions are going to range anywhere from a tag, a weekly meme…that I may or may not do every week, or a “review”. I used the quotes around review because I honestly don’t think I am very good at it. I usually just end up ranting or raving about how I liked or disliked a book. Whether I am able to actually able to coherently convey the reasons behind my likes and dislikes have yet to be known to me, but I’ll keep trying. Maybe that part is just something that comes with time and practice.

Basically, what I have figured out is that this is going to become my online book journal. I will post my thoughts and feelings and anything else I feel like. Then one day I can go back and see my thoughts. While I am incredibly appreciative of you reading…because, let’s face it, who would want to read what I have to say…I am doing this for me.

Thank you for reading and I hope you like what you find!

xoxo

3 thoughts on “My Thoughts and Intentions for this Blog

  1. I totally see where you come from, I’m really not that good myself haha. It’s so difficult to be structured, it more depends on if you feel like blogging or not. Now I’m having so many essays to write that I prob won’t have time to blog much until the middle of june 😦 And forget writing reviews, it’s so hard and takes so much time.

    Blog what you feel like blogging! because wiritng something you want always becomes a hundred times better than something that’s forced.

    (P.S. I love book tags, so would love to see you do more haha!)

    Like

  2. Pingback: The High School Book Tag

Leave a Reply

