TAG TUESDAY: New Book Blogger Tag!

I think I am going to start doing a new thing… TAG TUESDAY! I apologize in advance if this has already been created (I am assuming it has been because I am not very creative). So on the second Tuesday of each month, I will do a tag post! I think it sounds like a lot of fun and I am excited! Comment below and let me know your favorite bookish tags!

Now without further ado…my first TAG TUESDAY…

Why did you start your blog?
I started my blog because I don’t have a lot friends that share my love of books or enjoy the genre of books I like. I wanted a place to rant, rave, scream, cry, vent, and just freak out about my favorite books!

What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?
I don’t know. I really haven’t gotten that far. I hope that I can just make some friends and share my favorite books. Maybe people will try something new or find their next favorite book by one of my posts!

What are you most excited about for this new blog?
Making friends and being able to talk about books! People in my life just don’t understand…

Why do you love reading?
Reading is my adventure. I can visit different worlds, live, perspectives. Live vicariously through characters. Anything is possible in books.

What book or series got you into reading?
I know there is a lot of controversy and I know there are many negative comments on it, but Twilight is the series that got me reading. I remember when I got the first book. It was at a school book fair and I was so excited! That series will always have a special place in my heart!

What questions would you ask your favorite book bloggers?
My questions would probably revolve around finding time to read, have a life, and keep up with posts. And how to find unique post ideas. Right now I have a few post ideas, but I am sure I will run out one day!

What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?
The only think that worries me (aside from my previous concerns of running out of content) is finding time to write posts. They are rather time consuming and I feel torn between reading and writing. But I suppose once I find a schedule that will work itself out!

So there you have it! My very first TAG TUESDAY post!

Comment below with any tips you have for me as a new blogger!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

