Down the TBR Hole #2

It is week number two for the Down the TBR Hole and I am very excited to go through my TBR again. I really am hoping to get this to a realistic, manageable number…I know, funny…but a girl can dream right?!

This was started by Lia from Lost In A Story and instructions are:

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I (you?) will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

 

My TBR Selections for this week are…

10446677_10102445877898007_3461327240984126908_n

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
I have owned this book for as long as I can remember. I bought it at a book fair at school and then my brother gave me the next two in the series for Christmas that year. I feel like I have to read this. Maybe I will make it my read for the “a read that has been on your TBR for way to long” on the 2017 Reading Challenge. Verdict: it stays.

 

24768

Pretties by Scott Westerfeld
Like I said before, this and Pretties were gifts to me from my brother and I’ve had these books on my shelf for a very long time. I have full intentions of reading them. It stays.

 

12063240

Specials by Scott Westerfeld
See above…it stays

 

18679391

Liar Temptress Spy by Karen Abbot
While this sounds interesting, I don’t see myself reading it anytime soon. It goes.

18668008

Graduates in Wonderland by Jessica Pan and Rachel Kapelke-Dale
This sounds so interesting. A story of two girls in their early twenties told through emails. I feel like I can learn to see things in a different light. I think this one should stay! 

 

And that’s all for this round. This week, one is getting the boot!

Until next time!

xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

