Wrap-Up – April 2017

And another month bites the dust. I just cannot grasp the fact that it is actually May! Where is this year going? We are going to blink and it’s is going to be Christmas!

So to sum up, April was a pretty good month for me. I consumed a total of 8 books. Three were audio books and 5 were not. Only 2 re-reads this month.

I hope to get better at posting my thoughts on books in the future. My intentions are to post the links to the individual posts once they are live. But for now…a list with short thoughts!

WHAT I READ…

Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller  *5 stars
I loved this one! I read almost the whole thing in one sitting. It was so fun and Alosa was such a spunky character. I really enjoyed her antics. I can’t wait for the next one!

Checkmate: This is War (Travis & Viola #1) by Kennedy Fox  *5 stars
This is another one that I read rather quickly. Growing up with an older brother, the “older brother’s friend” story was something I was interested in and wanted to give a try. This one did not disappoint. And might I add, the Harry Potter references were a nice touch.

Checkmate: This is Love (Travis & Viola #2) by Kennedy Fox  *5 stars
After I read the first one, I just HAD to know how this story ends! It went in a direction I was NOT expecting, but it was such a good ending…it was the ending I didn’t know I wanted! I am officially a fan of Kennedy Fox.

A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR #1) by Sarah J. Maas – Reread  *5 stars
Of course I had to reread ACOTAR in anticipation of ACOWAR. It was just as good as the first time. I enjoyed seeing things a little different since I know what happens in ACOMAF.

A Court of Mist and Fury (ACOTAR #2) by Sarah J. Maas – Reread  *5 stars
And then there is my reread of ACOMAF…I must say I handled this way better than I did the first time. I am able to function and not a hollow shell due to the earth shattering that was the last like 10% of the book. I am insanely excited for the next one!

 

WHAT I LISTENED TO…

Rook by Sharon Cameron *4 stars
This books was very different from what I normally read. I was set in the future but reads like a historical fiction. And you can’t tell if you trust René or not…or you do…or you don’t…YOU JUST DON’T KNOW!

Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella  *3 stars
This was my first Sophie Kinsella book and it was good. I don’t think it would be my favorite of hers, but I am definitely want to try more of her stuff. It was so outrageous. I can’t wait to see what else she has. 

I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella  *4 stars
After Wedding Night, 
I knew I had to try more Sophie Kinsella! I’ve Got Your Number did not disappoint. I enjoyed how there were different story lines and they flowed and then the little bit of mystery. So much fun!

 

That is what I read this month! I don’t have all my thought posts up but hopefully I will do better in the future.

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Wrap-Up – April 2017

Leave a Reply

