T5W – Authors You Want to Read More From

Well hello and Happy Wednesday!

I am very excited to do my first Top 5 Wednesday post! This meme was created by Lainey from Ginger Reads Lainey and Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. You can visit the Goodreads group here.

So this week, the theme is authors you want to read more from. 

And my top 5 are…

4575289

 

LEIGH BARDUGO

I have read 1 book by Leigh Bardugo. It was Shadow and Bone. And I devoured it! I definitely need to pick up more Bardugo. Finishing the Grisha Trilogy is high on my list and then gett o Six of Crows (which I have heard only great things about)! Ah, I can’t wait!

 

 

 

15572101

 

KENNEDY FOX

Kennedy Fox is a secret duology that writes romance novels. I recently decided to try some New Adult books and picked up Travis and Viola’s Checkmate duo. It was so cute! And oh, the Harry Potter references! I was sold! I still have Courtney and Drew’s duology to read. The second book just came out. I have the first one. I can’t wait to read that set and anything else published!

 

6160

 

SOPHIE KINSELLA

Why did I wait so long to read Sophie Kinsella?! They are adorable and witty and so outrageously fun! I listened to Wedding Night and now I am listening to I’ve Got Your Number. I’m really enjoying them! I own Confessions of a Shopaholic and Twenties Girl and am excited to read them!

 

 

14358948

 

TRICIA LEVENSELLER

I got The Daughter of the Pirate King in last month’s Owlcrate and I read it in one night! It was a gem! I literally laughed out loud at some parts. (My personal favorite line…“Look! I gave this squid your face.”) I need the next one now and I need more by her!

 

 

 

3433047

 

THE QUEEN: SARAH J MAAS

I have read everything she’s put out. Well…almost…I own The Assassin’s Blade but I haven’t read it yet. I need more! All the books…All the Maas…All the Maas books. Just sign me up right now. I will never not read a SJM book!

 

 

 

And there you have it folks! My top 5 authors that I need to read more of or just simply need more from!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

P.S….(**all photos were taken from Goodreads! I do not claim any of them are mine!)

Leave a Reply

