Down the TBR Hole #1

So it seems like EVERYONE is doing the Down the TBR Hole posts! And I am not going to lie…I want in! While my TBR isn’t outrageous, I think it is better to get keep in under control then get a completely unmanageable number of books I have to sort through and will probably never get to all of them.

This was started by Lia from Lost In A Story and instructions are:

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The fact that I (you?) will be repeating this process every week means that I have to keep track of where I ended and where I’m going to continue. E.g. in week one I do book 1 – 5, in week two book 6 – 10, and so on, until I’ve filtered out my entire TBR.

So without further ado…

My TBR Selections for this week:

6909919

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

I have owned this copy of this book for a long time. I “read” it in high school (not really, but I tried) and I don’t remember much. Since I own it, it will stay on my TBR.

 

 

 

 

 


2852969

Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

This book has been on my TBR for as long as I can remember. I have tried reading it multiple times in multiple formats and I have gotten intimidated and stopped each time. One day I will master this beast of a novel! It stays. 

 

 

 

 

 


9266805

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

Another Austen that I have owned for a long time. I just think these editions are so beautiful and I really want to read more classics, so it stays too. 

 

 

 

 

 


4671
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Yet another one I “read” in high school. I have seen the move and really enjoyed it. I own this one as well and I plan on reading it, so it shall stay. 

 

 

 

 

 


9972882

Juliet Immortal by Stacey Jay

I am just not sure I am feeling this anymore. It sounds interesting but I feel like there are other books I would pick instead of this one. It goes.

 

 

 

 

Well that sums up the first week! So far 1 book is getting kicked off the TBR. At least it is a start. I’m excited to get to next week’s books!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

